2 results for tag: College Football Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame for Dave Dickenson

Although he never took a regular season snap while spending time with four NFL teams, including the Seahawks, Dave Dickenson had certainly racked up the accolades for his earlier achievements in the college ranks. In his four years at the University of Montana, Dickenson compiled a career so legendary that his No. 15 is retired. He accumulated 11,523 total yards, including 11,080 yards passing with 96 passing touchdowns, and he capped off his career with a comeback win over Marshall to take home the 1995 NCAA Division I-AA national championship. Dickenson still holds 20 school records, including eight Big Sky Conference records and two FCS ...

Read More

Legends on College FB HoF Ballot

Five Seahawks Legends and two Seahawks coaches are on the 2019 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced the names, including 76 players and six coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision and 100 players and 32 coaches from the divisional ranks. The announcement of the 2019 Class will be made on January 7, 2019, in Santa Clara, Calif. The 2019 class will officially be inducted during the 62nd NFF Annual Awards Dinner on December 10, 2019. Bobby Engram, Wide Receiver-Penn State-1994. First Team All-American and recipient of the Biletnikoff Award as the ...

Read More