New Legends in PNW FB Hall of Fame

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Robbie Tobeck, Paul Johns, Corky Trewin (team photographer), Walter Jones & Matt Hasselbeck.

Add Matt Hasselbeck, Mike Holmgren and John Nordstrom to the ever growing list of Seahawks Legends who are members of the Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame.

CenturyLink Field was the site of the 29th annual induction luncheon, held May 31, 2018. Legends wide receiver and “voice of the Seahawks” Steve Raible served as the mc.

Hasselbeck stands as the all-time passing yards leader in Seahawks history. In his 10 seasons in Seattle, he threw for just shy of 30,000 yards and 174 touchdowns, as well as leading the team to six playoffs appearances and an NFC title in 2005.

Holmgren’s coaching career spanned four decades and all three levels, highlighted by a win in Super Bowl XXXI with the Green Bay Packers. He spent 10 seasons as head coach and general manager of the Seahawks. From 2003 to 2007 he led the Seahawks to five straight playoff appearances, four division titles, and a Super Bowl XL appearance.

John Nordstrom is a member of one of the most influential families in Seattle business, who were instrumental in bringing an NFL franchise to Seattle. Nordstrom helped fund the Seahawks expansion franchise in the 1970’s, and owned the team until 1988.

Also inducted were former University of Washington and Oakland Raiders running back Napoleon Kaufman; the late Dick Armstrong, former coach at Snohomish High School; and Jerry Bisset, who had a 13-year career in the Pacific NW Football League and was a coach with Seattle Public Schools.

The event was presented by the Seattle Sports Commission.