Legends in 2018 Hall of Fame?

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

The Modern-Era nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 have been announced, comprised of 108 players and coaches. Among those players and coaches are a number of Legends who played for the Seahawks and also coached from the sidelines:


Steve Hutchinson – Guard
Seattle Seahawks (2001–2005)
Minnesota Vikings (2006–2011)
Tennessee Titans (2012)

Edgerrin James – Running Back
Indianapolis Colts (1999–2005)
Arizona Cardinals (2006–2008)
Seattle Seahawks (2009)

Kevin Mawae – Center/Guard (also finalist in 2017)
Seattle Seahawks (1994–1997)
New York Jets (1998–2005)
Tennessee Titans (2006–2009)

Keith Millard – Defensive Tackle
Minnesota Vikings (1985–1991)
Seattle Seahawks (1992)
Green Bay Packers (1992)
Philadelphia Eagles (1993)

Ricky Watters – Running Back
San Francisco 49ers (1991–1994)
Philadelphia Eagles (1995–1997)
Seattle Seahawks (1998–2001)

Head Coaches

Chuck Knox
Los Angeles Rams (1973–1977)
Buffalo Bills (1978–1982)
Seattle Seahawks (1983–1991)
Los Angeles Rams (1992–1994)

Tom Flores
Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders (1979–1987)
Seattle Seahawks (1992–1994)

Mike Holmgren
Green Bay Packers (1992–1998)
Seattle Seahawks (1999–2008)

Eighteen finalists will be presented to the full 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee during its annual selection meeting on “Selection Saturday,” the day before Super Bowl LII. The finalists will consist of 15 Modern-Era finalists.

The Selection Committee will meet on Saturday, February 3, 2018 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, to elect the Class of 2018. While there is no set number for any class of enshrinees, the selection process by-laws provide that between four and eight new members will be selected.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 will be formally enshrined next August in Canton, Ohio.