Five Seahawks Named to NFL All-Decade Team

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Shaun Alexander, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Kevin Mawae, Walter Jones

Five Seahawks players from past and present are among the 53 players announced as members of the NFL’s All-Decade team. Shaun Alexander, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Walter Jones and Kevin Mawae make up the Seattle contingent. Jones (Seahawks 1997 – present) is the only current player on the Seahawks roster; Hutchinson (Seahawks 2001 – 2005) is with the Minnesota Vikings; and Mawae (Seahawks 1994-97) is with the Tennessee Titans. James was on the Seahawks roster for a short time in the 2009 season.

The NFL All-Decade Team:

Quarterback – Tom Brady, Peyton Manning
Running Backs – Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson
Offensive Tackles – Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, Willie Roaf
Guards – Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields
Fullback – Lorenzo Neal
Tight Ends – Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez
Wide Receivers – Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens
Centers – Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae
Head Coaches – Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy.

Ends – Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor
Cornerbacks – Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson
Linebackers – Derrick Brooks, p-Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware
Tackles – La’Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams
Safeties – Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper

Punters – Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman
Kickers – David Akers, Adam Vinatieri
Punt Returners – Dante Hall, Devin Hester
Kick Returners – Josh Cribbs, Dante Hall