College Football Hall of Fame Welcomes Four Seahawks Alumni

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

HallofFameLogo160Four Seahawks alumni are now official members of the College Football Hall of Fame. The 16th Annual Enshrinement Festival was held July 16-17 in South Bend, Indiana, and joining 24 of the game’s greatest stars were Gordon Hudson (Seahawks 1986), Gino Torretta (Seahawks 1996-97), Curt Warner (Seahawks 1983-89), and Grant Wistrom (Seahawks 2004-06).

The jam-packed weekend included a celebrity golf tournament, downtown block party, a fan festival, a grand parade, a youth football clinic, a pep rally and a fireworks spectacular, with the celebration culminating with the enshrinement dinner and show on Saturday evening.


“Enshrinement at the College Football Hall of Fame represents the pinnacle of achievement in our sport,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “We celebrated big time this past weekend with some the greatest legends to ever set foot on the collegiate gridiron. The memories created this past weekend will last a lifetime for inductees and fans alike. It was truly special, and we want to thank the thousands of supporters who turned out for their enthusiastic participation.”

Gordon Hudson acknowledges the fans

Gordon Hudson acknowledges the fans.

The 2010 Football Bowl Subdivision Enshrinement Class:


Pervis Atkins – HB, New Mexico State (1959-60)
Tim Brown – WR, Notre Dame (1984-87)
Chuck Cecil – DB, Arizona (1984-87)
Ed Dyas – FB, Auburn (1958-60)
Major Harris – QB, West Virginia (1987-89)
Gordon Hudson – TE, Brigham Young (1980-83)
William Lewis* – C, Harvard (1892-93)
Woodrow Lowe – LB, Alabama (1972-75)
Ken Margerum – WR, Stanford (1977-80)
Steve McMichael – DT, Texas (1976-79)
Chris Spielman – LB, Ohio State (1984-87)
Larry Station – LB, Iowa (1982-85)
Pat Swilling – DE, Georgia Tech (1982-85)
Gino Torretta – QB, Miami (Fla.) (1989-92)
Curt Warner – RB, Penn State (1979-82)
Grant Wistrom – DE, Nebraska (1994-97)


Dick MacPherson – 111-73-5 (.601) – Massachusetts (1971-77), Syracuse (1981-90)
John Robinson – 132-77-4 (.629) – Southern California (1976-82, 1993-97), Nevada-Las Vegas (1999-2004)

The 2010 Divisional Enshrinement Class


Emerson Boozer – Maryland Eastern Shore, HB (1962-65)
Troy Brown – Marshall, WR (1991-92)
Brian Kelley – California Lutheran, LB (1969-72)
Milt Morin* – Massachusetts, TE (1963-65)


Willie Jeffries – 179-132-6 (.574); Howard (1984-88), Wichita State (1979-83), South Carolina State (1973-78, 1989-2001)
Ted Kessinger – 219-57-1 (.792); Bethany (Kan.) (1976-2003)



Bottom Row: (L-R): Troy Brown (Marshall); Emerson Boozer (Maryland Eastern Shore); Coach Ted Kessinger (Bethany); Coach Dick MacPherson (Massachusetts, Syracuse); Coach John Robinson (USC, UNLV); Coach Willie Jeffries (Howard, Wichita State, South Carolina State); Representing Ed Dyas is John McGeever (an Auburn teammate).

Middle Row: Steve McMichael (Texas); Gino Torretta (Miami, Fla.); Gordon Hudson (Brigham Young); Pat Swilling (Georgia Tech); Major Harris (West Virginia); Brian Kelley (California Lutheran); Chuck Cecil (University of Arizona).

Back Row: Larry Station (Iowa); Woodrow Lowe (Alabama); Curt Warner (Penn State); Tim Brown (Notre Dame); Chris Spielman (Ohio State); Pervis Atkins (New Mexico State); and Grant Wistrom (Nebraska).
(Missing from the photo are William Lewis (Amherst, Harvard) and Milt Morin (Massachusetts) who are deceased and Ken Margerum (Stanford)